Fotokreditering: Mia Ajvide


John Ajvide Lindqvist (b. 1968) is a Swedish author, hailed as the modern master of Swedish horror literature. He has also written film scripts and plays, and has received numerous awards, including the Selma Lagerlöf Prize. He made his debut in 2004 with the critically acclaimed novel Let the Right One In, which was adapted into a film by Tomas Alfredson. He has also published critically acclaimed novels such as Handling the Undead, Harbor, and Little Star. Between 2014 and 2017, he released the Place trilogy, consisting of Harbor, The Movement – The Second Place, and X – The Last Place.

In January 2021, he wrote his longest novel to date – Kindness (translated into Norwegian in 2023 by Henning J. Gundersen), and in November 2021, he published the book Alternative Facts about Birds, illustrated by his wife, Mia Ajvide.

In the summer of 2022, he published the novel Reality and shortly thereafter, in October, The Writing in the Water, an action-packed international thriller with significant political consequences and part one of the Bloodstorm series. Shortly after its release, it was nominated for Best Crime Novel in 2022 by the Swedish Crime Writers' Academy.

In 2023, he released Summer 1985, the closest thing to a young adult novel he has written – a dark summer adventure filled with steep emotions and life-changing moments.

Deltar på:

No results No results No results
Friday 31. May
With horror as a tool
John Ajvide Lindqvist, Mariana Enriquez, Signe Prøis


15:00 - 15:50





Add to your festival