Fotokreditering: Mathias Fossum


Lars Mytting was born in Fåvang in Gudbrandsdalen in 1968. He made his debut with the novel Hestekrefter (Horsepower) in 2006. In 2011, Hel ved (Solid Wood) became an international bestseller and received the Book Industry Prize in the UK for the best non-fiction of the year. In 2014, he was awarded the Booksellers' Prize for the novel Svøm med dem som drukner (The Sixteen Trees of the Somme), which has been published in 17 languages and made it to The Times' bestseller list. In 2018, Søsterklokkene (The Bell in the Lake) was released, followed by Hekneveven (The Reindeer Hunters) in 2020, the first two books in the trilogy set in Gudbrandsdalen. Skråpånatta (The Shadow Night, 2023) is the final and concluding volume.

Altogether, Mytting's books have sold over one million copies and been published in 23 languages. In 2022, he was awarded the Dobloug Prize.

Deltar på:

No results No results
Friday 31. May
Bank Night
Bernhard Ellefsen, Erlend O. Nødtvedt, Gunnar Wærness, Heidi Marie Vestrheim, Helene Uri, Hilde Susan Jægtnes, Johan Harstad, Kamilla Danielsen, Lars Mytting, Marie Aubert, Niels Chr. Geelmuyden, Priya Bains, Selma Lønning Aarø, Simon Stranger, Urban Tunélls Klezmerband, Vigdis Hjorth, Wencke Mühleisen, Øyvind Rimbereid


18:30 - 01:00


Kulturhuset Banken



Add to your festival