Fotokreditering: Nikita Solenov


Øyvind Rimbereid (b. 1966, Stavanger) quickly established himself as one of the most distinct, original, and challenging voices in contemporary Norwegian poetry. The author's linguistic awareness offers the reader sharp reflections and precise sensations. He has been honored with numerous awards for his poetry collections, and in 2008, he was nominated for the Nordic Council Literature Prize for the collection Herbarium, which also won the Brage Prize the same year. In 2010, he was honored with the Dobloug Prize, and he was again nominated for the Nordic Council Literature Prize for the collection Jimmen (2011). He has been awarded the Critics' Prize for the collections Solaris korrigert (2004) and Orgelsjøen (2013), making him the only poet to receive the Critics' Prize twice. In 2023, he received the Triztan Vindtorn Poetry Prize.

Rimbereid made his debut as an author with the short story collection Det har begynt (It’s Begun) in 1993 and he wrote another short story collection and a novel before debuting as a poet with Seine topografiar (Late topographies) in 2000. He holds a Master's degree in Nordic language and literature from the University of Bergen and was the educational leader at the Writing Academy in Hordaland for many years.

Deltar på:

Friday 31. May
Bank Night
Bernhard Ellefsen, Erlend O. Nødtvedt, Gunnar Wærness, Heidi Marie Vestrheim, Helene Uri, Hilde Susan Jægtnes, Johan Harstad, Kamilla Danielsen, Lars Mytting, Marie Aubert, Mona Høvring, Niels Chr. Geelmuyden, Selma Lønning Aarø, Simon Stranger, Urban Tunélls Klezmerband, Vigdis Hjorth, Wencke Mühleisen, Øyvind Rimbereid


18:30 - 01:00


Kulturhuset Banken



Add to your festival
No results No results